POLIS Award 2021


1st prize in the category livable open space for the project Heckenstaller Park in München
Awarded by: polis Magazine for Urban Development in cooperation with the Bundesstiftung Baukultur

Bavarian Landscape Architecture Award 2020


Main prize and winner in the category Building in Existing Contexts / Monuments: Memorial Sites in Mühldorfer Hart.
Nomination in the category Sustainable Urban Development and in the category Landscape Architecture for Children: Heckenstaller Park, Munich

Awarded by the Association of German Landscape Architects (bdla) in cooperation with the Bavarian Chamber of Architects.

Green Good Design 2020 Award


for THE GARDEN AT 120, Fenchurch Avenue, London, UK
Awarded by The European Center for Architecture Art Design and Urban Studies + The Chicago Athenaeum: Museum of Architecture and Design, Chicago, Dublin, Athens

POLIS Award 2019


The Concept of public space of the Bahnstadt Heidelberg was awarded 3rd prize in the category “Liveable Open Space”.
Awarded by: polis Magazine for Urban Development in cooperation with the Bundesstiftung Baukultur

Gärten des Jahres 2019


The jury selected the Terraced garden overlooking the Lake Zurich, Thalwil, CH, as one of the 50 selected projects for publication and exhibition.
Organizer: Callwey Verlag and Garten+Landschaft with partners


Exemplary Construction Award 2018


Award for the Bahnstadt Heidelberg awarded by the Chamber of Architects in Baden-Württemberg with the city of Heidelberg

Aqua Suisse award 2017/18


The pool of the private garden at Lake Zurich “Black Beauty” was chosen as the most beautiful pool in Switzerland and is the winning project of the first aqua suisse award 2017/18

>> Laudatio (PDF)

Deutscher SPIELRAUM-Preis 2017


First Prize for the theme playground “Fire Brigade” in the Bahnstadt Heidelberg awarded by the “Stadt und Raum Messe und Mediengesellschaft mbH”

European Garden Award 2017/2018


Parco Dora in Turin was awarded second prize in the “Innovative concept or design of a contemporary park or garden” category by the Schloss Dyck Foundation and the European Garden Network EGHN.



In July, the city of Cagliari hosted the Cagliari Paesaggio, a program full of events and international debates on landscape, cities, culture and nature. During the event, the Premio CagliariPaesaggio 2017 was awarded to Peter Latz for his lifetime achievement.