PROFILE

LATZ+PARTNER have been focussing on the development of new forms of expression for the increasingly more complex tasks facing landscape architecture and urban planning for 50 years. The practice is internationally renowned for its sensitive and sustainable designs for urban living spaces, which have been awarded myriad prizes.

OUR PROJECTS, DESIGNS AND DEVELOPMENT STRATEGIES connect detailed knowledge of the site, its history and tradition with innovative technologies. They are conceived in a close exchange with our clients at home and abroad. The various methods of participation and an interdisciplinary dialogue with renowned architects, engineers and experts are commonplace to us. They guarantee the high quality of detailing that characterises our projects.

OUR EXPERIENCE covers large-scale developments such as Europastadt Kirchberg in Luxembourg and Frankfurt Green Belt. We design large parks such as Parco Dora in Turin and Park Ariel Sharon in Tel Aviv.
We are working on new urban neighbourhoods such as Bremerhaven, Mainz and Dudelange ; on urban squares such as Raadhuisplein Emmen and St Peter‘s Square in Manchester ; on infrastructure projects such as Avenue John F Kennedy in Luxembourg and Mittlerer Ring in Munich.
One focus of our work since the 1980s has been the transformation of post-industrial sites for regional uses and tourism. Examples are the Duisburg Nord Landscape Park and currently Donggang Iron and Steel Works in Huangshi, China.
Naturally, we are happy to take on commissions for designing open spaces for private and public clients, including universities, schools, housing, offices and retail developments. Current projects are the Biomedical Centre at LMU Munich, schools in Munich, Nuremberg and Olching and the landscape for new residential developments in Esch-sur-Alzette and Munich Fröttmaning.
The highlights in the field of technology and in terms of their appearance are our urban parks in Lyon and Kassel, exhibition gardens such as the mist gardens in Chaumont and Peking and private gardens in Kassel and on Lake Zurich.
We have always held a particular interest for the high technical standards required for green roofs, water and passive energy systems and recycling. Examples are the gardens at Repsol in Madrid, the SOKA-Bau administration building in Wiesbaden, Heckenstaller Park in Munich, Bahnstadt Heidelberg and our projects in Duisburg, Luxembourg, Tel Aviv, the Riverport Island in Saarbrücken and, currently, Spreepark in Berlin.

PROFIL

LATZ+PARTNER beschäftigen sich seit 50 Jahren mit der Entwicklung neuer Ausdrucksformen für die immer komplexer werdenden Aufgabenstellungen in Landschaftsarchitektur und Stadtplanung. Das Büro ist weltweit bekannt für Projekte einer behutsamen und nachhaltigen Gestaltung urbaner Lebensräume, die mit zahlreichen Preisen ausgezeichnet wurden.

UNSERE PLANUNGEN, ENTWÜRFE UND ENTWICKLUNGSSTRATEGIEN verbinden eine genaue Kenntnis des Ortes, seiner Geschichte und Tradition mit innovativen Technologien. Sie entstehen im engen Austausch mit unseren Auftraggebern aus dem In- und Ausland. Selbstverständlich sind die vielfältigen Methoden der Partizipation und ein interdisziplinärer Dialog mit namhaften Architekten, Ingenieuren und Fachberatern. Dies gewährleistet die hohe Qualität der Ausführung, die unsere Projekte kennzeichnet.

WIR HABEN ERFAHRUNG mit großräumiger Strukturplanung, wie der Europastadt Kirchberg in Luxembourg und dem Grüngürtel Frankfurt. Wir entwerfen große Parkanlagen, wie den Parco Dora in Turin und den Park Ariel Sharon in Tel Aviv.
Wir arbeiten an neuen Stadtquartieren, wie in Bremerhaven, in Mainz und in Dudelange ; an Stadtplätzen, wie dem Raadhuisplein Emmen oder dem St. Peter‘s Square in Manchester ; an Infrastrukturprojekten wie der Avenue John F. Kennedy in Luxembourg und dem Mittleren Ring in München.
Ein Fokus unserer Arbeit ist seit Beginn der Achtzigerjahre die Transformation postindustrieller Standorte für regionale und touristische Nutzung. Beispiele hierfür sind der Landschaftspark Duisburg Nord und aktuell das Donggang Eisen- und Stahlwerk in Huangshi, China.
Wir übernehmen selbstverständlich auch die Freiraumplanung für private und öffentliche Einrichtungen, wie Universitäts-, Schul-, Wohn-, Büro- und Gewerbebauten. Aktuelle Beispiele sind das Biomedizinische Forschungszentrum der LMU München, Schulen in München, Nürnberg und Olching oder die Freianlagen zu neuen Wohnquartieren in Esch-sur-Alzette und in München-Fröttmaning.
Highlights in Technologie und Erscheinungsform sind Stadtgärten wie in Lyon und Kassel, Ausstellungsgärten wie die Nebelgärten in Chaumont und Peking und Hausgärten wie in Kassel und am Zürichsee.
Besonders intensiv beschäftigen wir uns seit jeher mit den hohen technischen Anforderungen der Gebäudebegrünung, von Wasser- und passiven Energiesystemen und des Recycling. Beispiele sind die Gärten von Repsol in Madrid, das Verwaltungsgebäude SOKA-Bau in Wiesbaden oder der Heckenstaller Park in München, die Bahnstadt Heidelberg und die Projekte in Duisburg, Luxembourg und Tel Aviv, die Hafeninsel in Saarbrücken oder aktuell der Spreepark in Berlin.