W457

Elion Tianjin Binhai Sino-Singapore Eco-City, CN

Elion Tianjin Binhai Sino-Singapore Eco-City, CN

Design concept for an eco-technical housing development

The megacity Tianjin is using land reclamation measures to wrest vast areas of development land from the Yellow Sea in order to build a new neighbourhood centre for more than three million inhabitants.
Latz + Partner were commissioned in 2015, following a competitive procedure, to design a high standard, ecologically sustainable residential neighbourhood with 6,000 units for approximately 15,000 residents, including facilities such as schools, nurseries and a community centre.
The proposal has a distinctive urban design figuration in the shape of a leaf: several “housing fingers” with a mix of different types and sizes of apartments form the backbone of the estate. Various open spaces connect the area and provide access to a lake around the neighbourhood. We implemented urban planning concepts, including decentralised organisation, a mix of functions and the closing of natural and resource cycles as well as technical solutions for residential development.

Design 2015
In collaboration with:
Atelier Y Beijing BHAD Architectural Design CO., LTD
Atelier Lingyun Zhang
Consultation: Prof. Thomas Herzog, Ingenieurb├╝ro Hausladen GmbH, stadt-land-verkehr
Client ELION Goldway Co.Ltd.
Area: 64 hectares

<<

W457

Elion Tianjin Binhai Sino-Singapore Eco-City, CN

Elion Tianjin Binhai Sino-Singapore Eco-City, CN

Konzeptplanung für eine Öko-Technische Wohnsiedlung

Die Millionenstadt Tianjin ringt dem Gelben Meer mittels riesiger Landgewinnungsmaßnahmen Entwicklungsflächen für ein neues Stadtteilzentrum ab, in dem zukünftig mehr als 3 Millionen Einwohner leben werden.

Im Jahr 2015 wurde das Büro Latz+Partner in einem kompetitiven Verfahren damit beauftragt, ein hochwertiges und ökologisch- nachhaltiges Wohnquartier mit 6.000 Wohneinheiten für ca. 15.000 Einwohner und öffentlichen Einrichtungen wie Schulen, Kindergärten und einem Gemeindezentrum zu planen.
Der Entwurf zeichnet sich durch eine markante städtebauliche Figuration in Form eines Blattes aus: Einzelne “Wohnfinger” mit einer starken Durchmischung von verschiedenen Wohnungstypen und – Größen bilden das Rückgrat der Siedlung; unterschiedliche Freiraumtypen erschließen das Gebiet und schaffen eine Verbindung zu dem das Quartier umschließenden See. Dabei wurden von uns sowohl konzeptionelle städtebauliche Ansätze wie Dezentralität, Funktionsmischung und das Schließen von Natur- und Ressourcenkreisläufen als auch technische Lösungen für den Wohnungsbau implementiert.

Planung 2015
In Zusammenarbeit mit: Atelier Y
Beijing BHAD Architectural Design CO., LTD
Atelier Lingyun Zhang
Beratung: Prof. Thomas Herzog, Ingenieurbüro Hausladen GmbH, stadt-land-verkehr
Auftraggeber: ELION Goldway Co.Ltd.
Fläche: 64 Hektar

<<