DIEB

A new district at Dietenbach, Freiburg, DE

A new district at Dietenbach, Freiburg, DE

A carbon neutral district with around 6,500 apartments for 15,000 people

The concept for the new Dietenbach district is based on the existing framework and qualities of the place. Two expansive green open spaces preserve and strengthen existing habitats and clearly structure the district, giving it a centre.

The various neighbourhoods are to be connected along diverse public spaces and green zones. The architectural concept is based on an open perimeter development and the incorporation of street spaces. Numerous plots with their own access are created along the streets for individual development.

Dietenbach is to be a district of short distances. Various mobility options make sure that residents can get about without a car. Multimodal services and mobility management are important components of the district’s mobility concept. An innovative energy concept facilitates the implementation of a carbon neutral district.

>> www.freiburg.de

1st prize in competition 2018, commission 2019
In collaboration with: K9 architects,
StetePlanung (traffic planning),
Stahl+Weiß (energy planning), endura kommunal
Client: City of Freiburg
Area: approx. 110 hectares

<<

DIEB

Neuer Stadtteil Dietenbach, Freiburg, DE

Neuer Stadtteil Dietenbach, Freiburg, DE

Ein klimaneutraler Stadtteil mit ca. 6.500 Wohnungen für 15.000 Menschen

Die Idee für den neuen Stadtteil Dietenbach baut auf den Rahmenbedingungen und Qualitäten des Ortes auf. Zwei großzügige grüne Freiräume, die vorhandene Biotope erhalten und stärken, erzeugen eine klare Gliederung des Stadtteils mit einer zentral gelegenen Mitte.
Die unterschiedlichen Quartiere werden über die vielfältigen öffentlichen Räume und die Grünzonen miteinander verbunden. Das bauliche Konzept setzt auf eine offene Blockrandbebauung und auf die Aktivierung der Straßenräume. Entlang der Straßen entstehen viele einzeln erschlossene Grundstücksparzellen zur individuellen Bebauung.
Dietenbach wird ein Stadtteil der kurzen Wege. Die Vielfalt an Mobilitätsangeboten sorgt dafür, dass die Bewohner nicht auf ein eigenes Auto angewiesen sind. Multimodale Angebote sowie das Mobilitätsmanagement sind wichtige Bestandteile des Mobilitätskonzepts.
Das innovative, energetische Konzept ermöglicht die Realisierung eines klimaneutralen Stadtteils.

>> www.freiburg.de

1. Preis im Wettbewerb 2018, Beauftragung 2019
In Zusammenarbeit mit: K9 Architekten,
StetePlanung (Verkehrsplanung),
Stahl+Weiß (Energieplanern),
endura kommunal
Auftraggeber: Stadt Freiburg
Fläche: ca. 110 Hektar

<<