Dipl.-Ing. Landscape Architecture Burkhard Krüpe

Burkhard Krüpe

Senior Associate
Dipl.-Ing. Landscape Architecture

Burkhard Krüpe has been a member of the team since 1994. He has extensive experience and competencies in the development of public open spaces and in coordinating processes with municipal and public clients as well as in the preparation of construction drawings and on-site supervision during implementation.

As a project manager, he worked on numerous projects and master planning projects with a special focus on the development and open space planning for research and education institutions (including sports grounds construction and ecological stormwater management). His projects include the Biomedical Research Centre (BMC) in Munich, the extension of the Philipps University Hospital in Marburg many schools in southern Germany (in Friedberg, Nuremberg, Olching, Augsburg and Munich ), housing and residential neighbourhoods, such as sustainable urban developments in Linz-Pichling, in Fröttmaning in Munich, in Dortmund and in Heidelberg.

Burkhard has a long-standing experience in leading urban transformations with complex traffic planning challenges, such as the Mittlerer Ring Süd-West and the central coach station in Munich as well as competition entry and study for the reorganization of Munich central train station.

He is currently working on the Fraunhofer Society in Freiburg, the TUM Research Campus in Garching, the neighbourhood park at Domagkstraße, the Heckenstaller Park on top of a road tunnel, the Luise Kisselbach Square and a park at Froebelplatz in Munich. He also leads the open space design of the Eichendorff school in Stuttgart-Bad Cannstadt.

Burkhard earned his Landscape architecture diploma at the Technical University of Munich in 1994.

<<

Dipl.-Ing. Landschaftsarchitektur Burkhard Krüpe

Burkhard Krüpe

Senior Associate
Dipl.-Ing. Landschaftsarchitektur

Seit über zweiundzwanzig Jahren (1994) gehört Burkhard Krüpe zum Team von Latz + Partner.

Als Projektleiter bearbeitete er zahlreiche Objekt- und Masterplanungen mit einem besonderen Fokus auf der Erschließungs- und Freianlagenplanung von Forschungs- und Bildungseinrichtungen (inklusive Sportplatzbau und ökologischem Regenwassermanagement), wie das BioMedical Center (BMC) der LMU, die Klinikumserweiterung mit Biomedizinischem Forschungszentrum der Philipps-Universität Marburg und Schulen im süddeutschen Raum, z.B. in Friedberg, Nürnberg, Olching, Augsburg und München, sowie von Wohnquartieren, wie die ökologischen Mustersiedlungen in München-Fröttmaning, Linz-Pichling, Dortmund oder in der Bahnstadt Heidelberg.

Burkhard verfügt über langjähre Erfahrung in der Leitung urbaner Transformationen mit teils komplexen verkehrsplanerischen Anforderungen: Beispiele sind der Mittlere Ring Süd-West, der Zentrale Omnibusbahnhof sowie Wettbewerb und Studie zur Neuorganisation des Hauptbahnhofs in München.

Aktuell leitet Burkhard Projekte für die Fraunhofer – Gesellschaft in Freiburg und auf dem Campus der TUM in Garching, die Arbeiten am Quartierspark in der Domagkstraße, am Heckenstaller Park über dem Straßentunnel, am Luise Kisselbach-Platz und einem Park am Fröbelplatz in München sowie an der Eichendorff-Schule in Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt.

In der Entwicklung öffentlicher Freiräume verfügt Burkhard über weitreichende Erfahrungen und Kompetenzen in Abstimmungsprozessen mit kommunalen und staatlichen Auftraggebern, z.B. mit der Landeshauptstadt München, sowie in der Ausführungsplanung und Bauoberleitung. Sein vielfältiges Know-How setzt er dabei auch in VgV-Verfahren und in der Durchführung von Vertragsverhandlungen erfolgreich ein.

Burkhard erlangte sein Diplom in Landschaftsarchitektur an der TU München 1994.

<<